Accountablity

I know this is probably the worse thing for me, being unaccountable.  I don’t regularly go to meetings and I don’t really check in with anyone but my husband and he is currently away for work for the next few months.  It was just a matter of time before I slipped.  And sure enough I slipped hard.  I’ll be checking in daily trying to make some sort of sense out of the addiction I have for the next 30 days or so.

I went to my first meeting last night out of the next 90 days. I’ve had such a hard time dealing with the affair that I’m finally able to just focus on me.I know it sounds selfish to leave the older kids home while I’m away but it’s only for an hour a day.  I need to start really taking care of myself and not worry about others.

3 thoughts on “Accountablity

  1. I feel like I’m slowly making progress. We are three years into the Affair, almost, and I barley think about it. I think all the obsessive thoughts was really what I wanted gone in my head. Now that things are less crowded I can work on other things.

    Like

Leave a Reply

