Birth Day

b

Today is my oldest Birthday.  He is a world traveler and creative cultivator. He is a Lego master and amazing big brother.  He is the first true love of my life.  I couldn’t imagine my life without him.  He saved my life at nineteen when I got pregnant.  God had a divine intervention, without me even realizing it. I would surely not be here today and probably would have passed due to drug overdose like many of my long-lost friends.

It’s funny at nineteen I didn’t see the miracle being given to me.  Thirteen years later I am able to reflect on life and see gods purpose. I am grateful to have been shown the gift of love and grace of a child at such a young age. Here is to many more years of self discovery.  Happy Birthday my dear D. xoxo Mom

2 thoughts on “Birth Day

Leave a Reply

