One.

I’m in complete awe that I have to write this.  I’m back on day one.

I thought over Christmas it would be a great idea to reward myself for a job well done and have one glass of wine.  I had one glass that day and then decided to drink over New Year’s Eve.

I was surprise at how well I handled it, my alcohol that is. I was pleased that I didn’t crave more after my first drink.  I felt like maybe, just maybe, I was healed.

But here’s the thing.  I wasn’t and I’m not!

I drank in excess yesterday, I couldn’t stop! I craved more and searched all over the house for my secret hiding spots. I don’t remember much. I’m full of guilt and embarrassed to have to say this, but here I am, again…day one.

2 thoughts on “One.

Leave a Reply

