Hope.

HopeWith Christmas approaching, I’m finally starting to get in the spirits.  I know it’s in two days, but it’s always taken me time to “Get on Board.” as they say.

These last few weeks have been good.  I find that my mind does not obsess about drinking all day.  I’m not exactly sure when that stopped but I noticed it last week.  It could just be routine.  I get up, get the kids ready, go to work, and pick them up, make dinner, showers, and then homework and by then its 9 pm and time for bed.  Routine I have found has been my saving grace.

I DO NOT LIKE CHANGE.  I need to know the plan for my week.

This weekend my father made a comment, he told me that I’m actually pretty normal.  Normal? Ha!

If you knew me you would now how far off this seems to whom I’ve been the past 30 plus years.  I guess what he was trying to say is normal, for me.  I took it as a compliment.  I have been called many things in my life by family and friends and normal has NEVER been one of them.

This year I am just thankful to be “normal” and enjoy the holiday with my family and children. My stress level has been the lowest in the last few years and I can start dreaming about what the future may hold for me, it’s quite a lovely feeling.

Leave a Reply

